The American Legion is the nation’s largest veterans service organization

American Legion Post 76
Spirit of Freedom
Las Vegas NV.

The American Legion is the nation’s largest veterans service organization, committed
 to mentoring youth and sponsorship of wholesome programs in our communities, 
advocating patriotism and honor, promoting strong national security, and continued
 devotion to our fellow servicemembers and veterans. Veterans Helping Veterans 
Veterans infomation , North Las Vegas

American Legion Post 76 Events

(19 August 2018)


Wednesday,18 July, Veterans Service Fair Planning Meeting at Cambridge Community Center, 3900 Cambridge St, Room 109 at 13:00.


• Thursday, 19 July, Veterans Supporter of the Month Award presentation to DAV Chapter 12 Honor Guard at the Grant Sawyer Building at 13:00.


• Monday, 6 August, Veterans Benefits Forum & Fair at City Hall on 2nd floor. Congresswomen Titus w/ David McLenachen, Director of the VBA Appeals Management Office, regarding VA Rapid Appeals Modernization Program (VA RAMP) Forum 14:00, Fair 15:00.


• Wednesday, 8 August, Nevada State Veterans Home 16th Anniversary Celebration at 100 Veterans Memorial Dr from 17:00-18:00.


• Thursday, 9 August, Annual meeting of the Tuskegee Airmen at Orleans.

.

• Thursday, 9 August, E BOARD MEETING 16:30-17:30.


• Wednesday, 15 August, Veterans Service Fair Planning Meeting at Cambridge Community Center, 3900 Cambridge St, Room 109 at 13:00.


• Sunday, 19 August, GENERAL MEETING 12:30-13:30.


Friday, 24 August, Veteran of the Month Award presentation to Peggy Randle Grant Sawyer Building at 10:00.


• Wednesday 29 August, Veterans In Care Color Guard at Heritage Springs Assisted Living & Memory Care, 8720 Flamingo Rd. Onsite NLT 12:30.


• Thursday, 30 August, Veterans In Care Color Guard at Sterling Ridge Assisted Living, 4255 Spencer St. Onsite NLT 09:30.


• Friday, 31 August, Color Guard for USS Essex Association Reunion, Present Colors for Pledge of Allegiance at Bally’s Hotel & Casino, 3645 Las Vegas Blvd. Onsite NLT 0830.


• Saturday, 8 September, Post 76 Information Table at 4th Annual Nellis/Creech Military Veterans Patriot Celebration Day at Craig Ranch Park, 1100-1700


• Thursday, 13 September, E BOARD MEETING, 16:30.


• Sunday, 16 September, GENERAL MEETING 13:30.


• Wednesday, 19 September, Veterans Service Fair Planning Meeting at Cambridge Community Center, 3900 Cambridge St, Room 109 at 13:00.


• Wednesday, 10 October, Veterans Service Fair, Dula Gym, time TBD.


• Sunday, 11 November, Veterans Day Centennial Parade